Current Affairs: Lal Thanhawla sworn-in Mizoram Chief Minister

Lal Thanhawla

Lal Thanhawla, who steered Congress to a landslide victory in Mizoram, was sworn-in as Chief Minister by Governor Vakkom Purushothaman on Saturday.

He was administered oath of office along with his 11-member Council of Ministers at the Raj Bhavan in Aizawl.

This is Mr. Thanhawla's second consecutive term and the fifth overall term as chief minister.

Two Cabinet Ministers – R. Romawia and John Rotluangliana are new faces.

The other Cabinet Ministers are R. Lalzirliana, Lalsawta, H. Rohluna, Zodintluanga and P.C. Lalthanliana. The Ministers of State are Lalrinmawia Ralte, C. Ngunlianchunga, Lal Thanzara and B.D. Chakma.

No comments:

Post a Comment